The Nurse Jessica

Howdy Folks!

My name is Jessica, and I’m a twenty-something student nurse living in Southern California. I’m a lover of black coffee, thick books, and Jesus. I laugh a lot- I have the sense of humor of a twelve year old boy and the imagination of a six year-old girl! These two personality quirks have gotten me into a lot of trouble, and led me into a lot of adventures.

This little idea of a blog has been floating around in my head for awhile. The catalyst to actually start writing was inspired by Miss Annie Downs and her amazing new book, “Speak Love” (check it out here:www.annieblogs.com) . I want to lovingly use my words to encourage others with honesty and humor. I’m a big believer in the restoring power found in a cup of coffee and shared conversation, so I’d like to envision this blog as being a bit of that shared sacred space.

I don’t know how often I’ll be writing here- ideally, I would love to post here every day, but life is crazy and I’m a busy lady, so weekly posts will most likely be the norm!

I’m so excited to share a bit of my story. Grace and peace to all of you.

Later Days,

Jess

Leave a Reply

